Augment Leads vs Martindale-Avvo LeadDirect for Injury Leads

Martindale-Avvo's LeadDirect and Augment Leads both deliver exclusive, real-time leads to law firms. LeadDirect draws on Martindale-Avvo's legal leads network across many practice areas, with outcome reporting. Augment Leads only does MVA and workers' comp, from its own campaign forms, with a TrustedForm certificate and an SMS-verified phone on every lead.

Click this for cases

Side-by-side comparison

Augment LeadsMartindale-Avvo LeadDirect
Lead modelPay per leadNot stated publicly on the LeadDirect page. Martindale-Avvo's separate LeadVolume product is described as pay per lead [1][2]
ExclusivityOne firm per lead, never resold. No exclusive territories"Every lead is exclusive" [1]
Practice areasMotor vehicle accidents and workers' comp onlyLists motor vehicle accidents, personal injury and workers' comp among many practice areas [1]
Lead sourceOur own ads and campaign formsMartindale-Avvo's legal network [1]
CoverageNationwide. You pick your licensed statesMatched to your practice area and location; coverage map not stated publicly [1]
VerificationTrustedForm certificate and SMS-verified phone on every leadSays it verifies every lead for contact and case details, practice area and location; method not stated publicly [1]
Consent recordTrustedForm certificate on every leadNot stated publicly
ReportingLead quality reviewed with you; filters adjustedCRM integrations, outcome reporting and weekly lead reviews [1]
Bad leadsReplaced under our written replacement policy, agreed before your first orderNot stated publicly on the LeadDirect page
Contract termsNo agency retainer, no minimum termNot stated publicly on the LeadDirect page

Sources: [1] Martindale-Avvo LeadDirect page, accessed Oct 31, 2026. [2] Martindale-Avvo LeadVolume page, accessed Oct 31, 2026.

Competitor details from their public website as of Oct 31, 2026; check with each vendor for current terms.

All trademarks belong to their owners; Augment Leads is not affiliated with these companies.

Where the two differ

Network vs focused campaigns. Martindale-Avvo says LeadDirect is powered by its legal leads network, and it verifies each lead's practice area and location. Augment Leads runs its own ads and campaign forms for two practice areas only: motor vehicle accidents and workers' comp. The claimant fills in our form themselves.

Breadth. LeadDirect lists many practice areas, from bankruptcy and family law to personal injury and workers' comp, and Martindale-Avvo sells other marketing services too. That can suit firms that practice in several areas. Augment Leads only sells leads, and only for MVA and workers' comp, with single accident types available, such as truck or bicycle leads only.

Proof on every lead. LeadDirect says it verifies every lead for contact and case details, practice area and location. Augment Leads attaches a TrustedForm certificate, a third-party record of the form session, and verifies every phone number by SMS. Ask any vendor what record you'll receive with each lead. See TrustedForm and lead verification.

Reporting. LeadDirect highlights outcome reporting and weekly lead reviews. Augment Leads reviews lead quality with your team and adjusts your screening filters. Both approaches depend on your intake team logging outcomes.

Who each fits

LeadDirect may fit firms that:

  • Practice in several areas and want one source across them
  • Already use other Martindale-Avvo services
  • Want formal outcome reporting and weekly lead reviews

Augment Leads may fit firms that:

  • Focus on motor vehicle accidents, workers' comp or both
  • Want every lead from the vendor's own campaign forms
  • Want a TrustedForm certificate and an SMS-verified phone on every lead
  • Want a written replacement policy and no agency retainer or minimum term

Questions to ask any lead vendor

  1. Does each lead go to one firm only? See exclusive vs shared PI leads.
  2. Is the product pay per lead, a subscription or something else? See how pay per lead works.
  3. What consent record comes with each lead?
  4. How is the phone number verified?
  5. What happens with a bad lead, and is the policy in writing?
  6. What are the terms to pause or stop?

About Augment Leads

Augment Leads was founded in 2022 and generates 10,000+ leads every month across MVA and workers' comp campaigns. We sell exclusive leads nationwide, pay per lead, with no agency retainer and no minimum term. Spanish-speaking MVA and workers' comp leads are also available. We don't recommend attorneys, evaluate claims or give legal advice.

Frequently asked questions

What's the main difference between Augment Leads and LeadDirect?

LeadDirect draws on Martindale-Avvo's legal network across many practice areas and offers outcome reporting. Augment Leads focuses on MVA and workers' comp, generates leads from its own campaign forms, and attaches a TrustedForm certificate and an SMS-verified phone to every lead.

Are LeadDirect leads exclusive?

Martindale-Avvo's LeadDirect page says every lead is exclusive. Augment Leads sends every lead to one firm only. Confirm exclusivity in writing with any vendor, and check which product you're buying.

Does LeadDirect cover workers' comp?

Yes. The LeadDirect page lists workers' compensation, motor vehicle accidents and personal injury among its practice areas. Augment Leads sells exclusive workers' comp leads nationwide.

Is LeadDirect pay per lead?

The LeadDirect page doesn't say. Martindale-Avvo describes its separate LeadVolume product as pay per lead. Ask Martindale-Avvo how LeadDirect is billed. Augment Leads is pay per lead.

How should I compare them?

Ask both the same questions about exclusivity, lead source, consent records, phone verification, bad leads and terms, and get the answers in writing.

Compare us on a call

Book a strategy call. We'll show you a lead, its certificate and our replacement policy.

Click this for cases

Click this for cases